Innovation

Innovation AT THE HEART OF OUR DNA

Synapsys has been established as a pioneer in the vestibular assessment field for more than 25 years. True pioneer in new diagnostic and rehabilitation of balance disorders technologies, our Research & Development department is constantly innovating to improve the quality and the practicality of your tools.

25 years
of innovation

Our Research & Development department has been innovating for more than 25 years to design the most efficient equipment. Discover some of our main innovations since 1993

VNG

VNG

In 1992, Dr Erik Ulmer, in collaboration with the CNRS, designed the first clinic VNG system (videonystagmograph) thus bringing a distinct improvement to the sensitivity and reliability of recordings, therewith outpacing the old recording method using electrodes (ENG).
Thanks to simple predefined protocols and precise measures, the VNG Ulmer reduces the duration of the test.
 
A system created by a doctor for doctors.

VHIT Ulmer

VHIT Ulmer

Synapsys has been researching and developing technological solutions in the VHIT field since 1998. Our obsession, ever since, has been to bring to daily practice a simple and efficient VHIT to test the 6 semi-circular canals. It is for this reason that we have chosen to provide the best value proposition for both the patient and the practitioner’s satisfaction: a goggle-less camera.
 
No goggles on the patient therefore ensuring :

– Comfort for the patient
– Free movements for the practitioner

SmartCam

SmartCam

Synapsys understood very early on that the needs of the professionals in this field were to carry out their activities without cable clutter so as to be able to carry out the different tests and maneuvers freely.
We developed several versions of the wireless camera (analogic and Wi-Fi) until we obtained the version which is the best suited for your daily practice: the wireless All-in-one camera SmartCam.
 
Patented technology
Intelligent camera equipped with an embedded software and motion sensors.

L'Innovation

L'Innovation AU COEUR DE NOTRE ADN

Synapsys s’inscrit comme pionnier dans le domaine de l’exploration vestibulaire depuis plus de 25 ans. Véritable précurseur sur les nouvelles technologies de diagnostic et rééducation des troubles de l’équilibre, notre département Recherche & Développement innove constamment pour améliorer la qualité et la praticité de vos outils.

25 ans
d'innovation

Notre département Recherche & Développement innove depuis plus de 25 ans pour concevoir les matériels les plus performants. Découvrez quelques-unes de nos principales innovations depuis 1993.

VNG Ulmer

VNG Ulmer

En 1992, le Dr Erik Ulmer, en collaboration avec le CNRS, conçoit le premier système VNG clinique (vidéonystagmographe) apportant ainsi une nette amélioration de la sensibilité et de la fiabilité des enregistrements, devançant ainsi l’ancienne méthode d’enregistrement utilisant des électrodes (ENG).
Grâce à des protocoles prédéfinis simples et des mesures précises, la VNG Ulmer réduit le temps d’examen.

Un système créé par un médecin pour les médecins.

VHIT Ulmer

VHIT Ulmer

Synapsys a recherché et développé des solutions technologiques dans le domaine du Head Impulse Test à partir de 1998. Notre obsession, depuis lors, a été d’apporter à la pratique quotidienne un VHIT simple et efficace pour tester les 6 canaux semi-circulaires. C’est pour cette raison que nous avons choisi d’apporter la meilleure proposition de valeur pour la satisfaction patient et praticien : une caméra à distance.

 

Pas de dispositif sur le patient assurant ainsi :

– Confort pour le patient
– Liberté de mouvements pour le praticien

SmartCam

SmartCam

Synapsys a compris très tôt que le besoin des professionnels du domaine était de pouvoir exercer leur pratique sans encombrement filaire afin de pouvoir effectuer les différents tests et manoeuvres en toute liberté.
Nous avons alors développé plusieurs versions de caméra sans fil (analogique puis Wi-Fi) jusqu’à obtenir la version la mieux adaptée à votre pratique quotidienne : la caméra sans fil tout-en-un, SmartCam.

 

Technologie brevetée
Caméra intelligente équipée d’un logiciel embarqué et de capteurs de mouvements